This is how we made world's most used E-Shopping app (Amazon) in 4 day's

This is how we made world's most used E-Shopping app (Amazon) in 4 day's

What if I say my team and I made clone of highest used Amazon app in just 4 days on the basis of what we learnt in 8 weeks only …

Shocking right ?

Screenshot_2021-02-08-13-34-17-45_fd1e8ef594b195c55a3bba4818d0ce35.jpg

Before I start my blog writing on the clone of Amazon App, I want to thank Masai School for this great opportunity and for providing this spectacular platform where lot of enthusiastic engineers are learning and becoming the job ready skilled employee.

To be honest I never knew I’ll be able to make the app in just 4 days on the basis of what I learnt in few weeks of Masai School 9-9-6 program, But Masai made this happen.

Concepts I covered in the entire project:-

JAVA

  • CMD, GIT introduction, GIT collaboration, GIT branching.
  • Basics Java, OOPS, datatypes, variables and operators.
  • Functions, objects and Exception handling.
  • Array, String and collection in java.

Android

  • Linear Layout, Relative Layout, Constraint Layout.
  • Text View, Button, Image Button, Edit Text.
  • Intent Filters and Intent Communication.
  • Card View, Scroll View, Image View.
  • Resources (Strings, Styles, Colors, Dimensions).
  • Recycler View
  • Permissions and Background Threads
  • Broadcast Receivers(Location, Internet, Bluetooth)
  • HTTP, Client & server
  • Retrofit & Glide
  • Shared Preference and Singleton
  • Fragments
  • View Pager
  • Storage & Filesystem
  • Threads
  • Services

Projects Statement and Expectations:-

Aim-Amazon Clone

Screenshot_2021-02-08-22-35-30-60_0dae0f52d51552e4a217fdb910d1ae08.jpg

Roles and responsibilities of the team members:-

Worked in a group of three people where I first took the initiative to create a new repository on the GitHub. Likewise, there are several other tasks which I did for accomplishment of project. I have created a readme file and pushed that file in my repository then I send the invitation for the collaboration to both of the team members. After collaboration both of them cloned my repository and then we created our own branch. Since, we had to make approximately 20 layouts, so we divided the work equally and tried to commit after each layout. Our master branch was left empty till the last merge. We did almost 60+ commits, push and 10+ merge on GitHub. We tried to resolve each and every conflict we were facing and maintained good communication for which we used texting mostly.

Screenshot_2021-02-08-22-35-47-63_0dae0f52d51552e4a217fdb910d1ae08.jpg

Key learning points and improvements:-

  • I learnt how to give perfect naming in the code and activities.
  • I learnt to debug our code.
  • To resolve the error.
  • To use git most efficiently and effectively.
  • To resolve conflict by using git.
  • To do proper presentation of our products.
  • To communicate with the team members.

Happy Learning!